Physical Health Update:
Today is day one of my mounjaro journey. Assuming insurance keeps paying for it. My (new) doctor gave me a few sample injections. My new doctor is actually very nice and I think it will be a positive experience. Fingers crossed, lol. My weight has been pretty sustained for the past couple months, so hopefully this will give me the boost I need to get back to losing. I have not seen my nutritionist since April because she's so busy, and I don't get to see her for another month, so I feel a bit like I'm failing. She's very encouraging and helpful, and I need that. I met with a plastic surgeon about my breast reduction but it was a very bizarre interaction and it made me very uncomfortable. So, I'm on the hunt for another.
Diet wise: not so spectacular. I bought chips today. But I don't eat them often, so it's probably ok. I also had a craving for chocolate, so I had a Snickers. I'm not perfect, okay?
Mental Health Update:
I am a fucking disaster of a person. Lol. I have been on the struggle bus for a few days. I already feel like a failure at school and I haven't started yet. I have been trying to downsize my clothing addiction. It's weird that I have so many clothes since I hate the idea of buying 3XL shirts. But I have decided to try to sell a bunch of clothes that 1) are now too big, 2) I don't want anymore and 3) are too small so Stef, stop hoping...I feel like getting rid of so much stuff will help control my cluttered chaotic brain. I have also been doing some diamond dotz to distract and relax.
I do feel a bit stuck in therapy, but I see her Monday so I'm going to try to get it revved up a bit. Don't get me wrong, I love going in and venting about the previous two weeks, and I get along with her well...but I feel like I have some things I need to try to work on a little harder. Like my new found gambling addiction (scratch offs) and my addiction to shopping (which I use as a coping skill).
New Feature! Financial Health Update:
So I was thinking that I should try to work on my financial health. I have already raised my credit score over 100 points, so that's pretty exciting. But it's not exactly where I want it to be. I also have a shit ton of medical debt. My credit card balance is a litttttttle high because I can't stop buying stuff. I want to get my savings up (it's been at the same amount for like 3 years) in case anything happens. I also have some big travel plans in my future that I would like to save for. I have a strong desire to see lots of things around the world. I also have a shit ton of student loan debt that hopefully I can pay off with my new career after school. My pay has dropped about $300/paycheck because they took away overtime.
I think that might be it for now. If I think of anything else, I'll be sure to update. Even though no one reads this but me. lol