Yesterday I saw a doctor who specializes in weight loss. I started today because I didn't get home until like 6pm last night and then I went to sleep because omg so tired.
Anyway, my new diet plan is to increase protein and water intake, lessen soda (so hard) and snack on things that aren't chips. (That is my weakness, oh my gosh; that and brownies). I am to drink two protein shakes (breakfast & lunch), have a small healthy dinner, and then snack on things like cottage cheese, rolled lunch meat, and nuts. I had the first shake for breakfast, and it was actualy quite good. I, however, was hungry a few hours later and thus drank the second one. On my break I had some broccoli and about 2 oz of ham. Then for dinner I had a bird's eye steamer: Southwest Style. (I have one comment about this. It was much spicier than I was imagining, but if you're into that, it's good).
I'm very bad at formatting with pictures, so this will have to do. I actually feel quite full now. I am supposed to have at least 64oz of water daily, but I think I may have made it to 30? There's always tomorrow, right? I have not had a diet mountain dew in 7 days. It's hard, and very tempting to see other people drink it, but if I could give up energy drinks in September, then I can give up DMD in October. Another blow was the elimination of flavored creamers. It is peppermint mocha season... I did stop and take a short walk to look at autumn scenery. It is my absolute favorite. I don't even care that it was raining, I took photos anyway. Today's affirmation was: "I celebrate my wins, no matter how small they might seem." I actually have been doing this lately and it feels really good. It makes me feel like I'm actually getting somewhere. Hopefully I can indulge in some self-care this weekend, as well as improving my environment a little. I think once the space you live in is less chaotic, the less chaotic your brain will be.
